What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

BEVERLEY
"Beverley Buzz Comedy Club", Hayward Theatre, Parkway Cinemas,  Flemingate Shopping Centre, Armstrong Way, Beverley, East Yorkshire.  HU17 0PW
Sun 28 Oct....Brennan Reece + Dominic Woodward + James Alderson + Steff Todd
Sun 25 Nov....Sully O'Sullivan + Andy White + Wayne Beese + Amy Gledhill
Sun 27 Jan....Mystery Star + Pete Teckman + Tom Taylor + Nicky Wilkinson
resident compere is Agraman the human anagram
Doors from 7pm for start at 7.30pm prompt:
for the best choice of seats get advance tickets via the box office
on 01482 968090 or online at www.parkwaycinemas.co.uk
or just turn up on the night and pay on the door!

BOLLINGTON
"Bolly Comedy" at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 5 Oct....Vladimir McTavish + Craig Deeley + Fran Garrity + compere Sarah Louise Keegan
Fri 2 Nov....Jonny Awsum + Sean Moran + Howard Walker + compere Jon Pearson
Fri 7 Dec....Duncan Oakley + Anthony King + Ben Lawes + compere Ryan Gleeson
Doors open at 7pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £10 via online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BRIDLINGTON
"Cafe Comedy" at The Spa, South Marine Drive, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 3JH
Wed 10 Oct....Sam Harland + Penella Mellor + Pete Phillipson
Wed 14 Nov....Jack Gleadow + Lukas Kirkby + Rich Austin + Andy Woolston
Wed 12 Dec....John Lebbon + Tom Short + Will Hutchby
Wed 13 Feb....Danny Deegan + Steff Todd + Howard Walker
Wed 13 Mar....Ben Lawes + Peter Brush + Amy Gledhill
Wed 17 Apr....Lindsey Santoro + Stephen Cookson + Sean Moran
Resident compere is Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open at 7pm for 8pm prompt, get down early for the best unreserved seats: entry is free but a collection is made, please pay what you think the comedy was worth!

BUXTON
"The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club" at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John's Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 5 Oct....Duncan Oakley + Lindsey Santoro + Robson Stroud + compere Ben Lawes
Fri 2 Nov....Rahul Kohli + Anthony King + Simon Wozniak + compere Sarah Louise Keegan
Fri 7 Dec....Simon Bligh + Sam Harland + Rev Allan Finnegan + compere Carl Jones
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £7 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £10 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
"Laughing Gull Comedy Club"
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 28 Sep....Phil Walker + Nina Gilligan + Jed Salisbury
Fri 26 Oct....John Scott + Tony Cowards + Tom Short + Jack Topher
Fri 30 Nov....Simon Bligh + Tom Taylor + Meryl O'Rourke
Fri 28 Dec....Duncan Oakley + Dominic Woodward + Amy Gledhill
Resident compere is Hornsea's own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start.  Just pay £10 cash on the door on the night.
The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper at 8.30pm with choice of pies!

SALE
"The Best of Buzz Comedy" at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 6 Oct....Duncan Oakley + Vladimir McTavish + George Zach
Sat 3 Nov....Jonny Awsum + Rahul Kohli + Alex Love + Rob Mitchell
Sat 8 Dec....Sam Avery + Anthony King + Paul T Eyres
resident compere is Sale-born veteran pun-slinger Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable £12 (£10) up until June then £13 (£11) from September, all available from Box Office on 0161 912 5616