What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.

Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

BEVERLEY
“Beverley Buzz Comedy Club”, Hayward Theatre, Parkway Cinemas, Flemingate Shopping Centre,
Flemingate, Beverley, East Yorkshire.  HU17 0PW
Sun 28 Jan….Jamie Sutherland + Tony Cowards + Karen Bayley + Marvyn Dickinson
Sun 25 Feb….Scott Bennett + Stephen Cookson + Chris Washington + Nina Gilligan
Sun 25 Mar….
resident compere is Agraman the human anagram
bar open early, doors from 7pm for start at 7.30pm prompt: all tickets are £10 (£9) via the box office
on 01482 968090 or online at www.parkwaycinemas.co.uk

BOLLINGTON
“Bolly Comedy” at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 2 Feb….Simon Bligh + Stephen Cookson + Tom Little + compere Ben van der Velde
Fri 2 Mar….Conor Drum + Mike Newall + Howard Walker + compere James Meehan
Fri 6 Apr….Alex Boardman + Danny Pensive + Danny Clives + compere Pete Phillipson
Fri 4 May….Jake Lambert + Jay Handley + Will Hutchby + compere Wayne Beese
Doors open at 7pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £10 via online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BRIDLINGTON
“Cafe Comedy” at The Spa, South Marine Drive, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 3JH
Wed 13 Dec….Dave Twentyman + Tom King + Jay Hampson + voluntary cash contributions please
Wed 28 Mar….Mike Newall + Stephen Cookson + Bobby Murdock
Wed 4 Apr….Danny Pensive + Harriet Dyer + John Lebbon
Wed 18 Apr….Domininic Woodward + Howard Walker + Kevin Precious
Wed 9 May….Discount Comedy Checkout + Aaron Twitchen + James Meehan
Wed 23 May….Dave Williams + The Huyton Poet + Robson Stroud
Wed 13 Jun….Tony Cowards + Steff Todd + Sean Moran
Wed 27 Jun….David Ward + Tom Taylor + Alex Love
Wed 11 Jul….Phil Chapman + Peter Brush + Jack Gleadow
Wed 25 Jul….James Alderson + Dan Triscott + Tom Little
Wed 1 Aug….Fran Garrity + Theresa Farlow + Tom King
Wed 8 Aug….Reverend Allan Finnegan + Lindsey Santoro + Wayne Beese
Wed 15 Aug….Anthony J. Brown + Jennifer Banks + Tony Simpson
Wed 22 Aug….Simon Bligh + Sarah-Louise Keegan + Jed Salisbury
Wed 29 Aug….Nina Gilligan + Will Hutchby + Rob Coleman
Wed 5 Sep….Jon Pearson + Carl Jones + Roland Gent
Wed 12 Sep….Dominic Woodward + Patrick Draper + David Smith
Doors open at 7.30pm for 8pm prompt, get down early for the best unreserved seats.

BUXTON
“The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club” at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John’s Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 5 Jan….Smug Roberts + Luke Graves + Callum Oakley + compere Bobby Murdock
Fri 2 Feb….Mick Ferry + Danny Pensive + Danny Clives + compere Roland Gent
Fri 2 Mar….Alistair Williams + Simon Feilder + Jennifer Banks + compere Will Hutchby
Fri 6 Apr….Tanyalee Davis + Chris Purchase + Steve Goodall + compere Ryan Gleeson
Fri 4 May….John Scott + Jon Pearson + Jamie Hutchinson + compere
Fri 1 Jun….Paul Thorne +
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £7 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £10 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
“Laughing Gull Comedy Club”
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 26 Jan….Conor Drum + Dave Williams + Tony Jameson
Fri 23 Feb….John Scott + Jake Lambert + David Smith
Fri 30 Mar….Vladimir McTavish + Mike Newall +
Fri 27 Apr….Chris Washington + Charmian Hughes + Paul Savage
Fri 25 May….Alistair Williams + Danny Pensive +
Fri 29 Jun….Sean Percival +
Fri 27 Jul….James Alderson + Brennan Reece +
Fri 31 Aug….Bill Woolland +
Resident compere is Hornsea’s own veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start.  Just pay £10 cash on the door on the night.
The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper at 8.30pm with choice of pies!

SALE
“The Best of Buzz Comedy” at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 3 Feb….Mick Ferry + Ben van der Velde + Tom Short + Edy Hurst
Sat 3 Mar….Conor Drum + Alistair Williams + Simon Feilder
Sat 14 Apr….Smug Roberts + Tanyalee Davis + Alex Love
Sat 5 May….John Scott + Jake Lambert + guest compere Paul Savage
Sat 2 June….Paul Thorne + Danny Pensive + Alexander Bennett + Lukas Kirkby
Compere for the February, March, April, and June  shows is Sale-born purveyor of puns Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable £12 (£10) from Box Office on 0161 912 5616

WOODFORD
“A legion of laughs” at Woodford & Bramhall Royal British Legion, 27 Moor Lane, Woodford, Cheshire SK7 1PW
Sat 20 Jan….Jamie Sutherland + Sean Moran + Alex Love + compere Nina Gilligan
Sat 3 Mar….Headline Act + Tom Taylor + Jamie Hutchinson + compere Jon Pearson
Sat 12 May….Sully O’Sullivan + Dan Triscott + Mike Newall + compere Sarah-Louise Keegan
Doors open at 7.30pm for an 8.15pm start. Tickets are £11, pay in advance or on the door