What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

BEVERLEY
"Beverley Buzz Comedy Club", Hayward Theatre, Parkway Cinemas, Flemingate Shopping Centre, Armstrong Way, Beverley, East Yorkshire.  HU17 0PW
Sun 27 Jan....Steve Shanyaski + Tom Taylor + Nicky Wilkinson + Pete Teckman
resident compere is Agraman the human anagram
Doors from 7pm for start at 7.30pm prompt: £10 (£9)
for the best choice of seats get advance tickets via the box office
on 01482 968090 or online at www.parkwaycinemas.co.uk
or just turn up on the night and pay on the door!

BOLLINGTON
"Bolly Comedy" at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 1 Feb....Mark James + Aaron Twitchen + Amy Gledhill + compere James Meehan
Fri 1 Mar....Bill Woolland + Rob Mitchell + Freddie Farrell + compere Jamie Hutchinson
Fri 5 Apr....Nina Gilligan + Lovdev Barpaga + Rachel Fairburn + compere Lukas Kirkby
Fri 17 May....Tom Taylor + Lindsey Santoro + Rahul Kohli + compere Bill Woolland
Doors open at 7pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £10 via online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BRIDLINGTON
"Cafe Comedy" at The Spa, South Marine Drive, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 3JH
Wed 12 Dec....John Lebbon + Tom Short + Will Hutchby
Wed 13 Feb....Danny Deegan + Steff Todd + Howard Walker
Wed 13 Mar....Ben Lawes + Peter Brush + Amy Gledhill
Wed 17 Apr....Lindsey Santoro + Stephen Cookson + Sean Moran
Resident compere is Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open at 7pm for 8pm prompt, get down early for the best unreserved seats: entry is free but a collection is made, please pay what you think the comedy was worth!

BUXTON
"The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club" at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John's Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 4 Jan....Nina Gilligan + Tom Taylor + Amy Gledhill + compere James Meehan
Fri 1 Feb....El Baldiniho + Ruth E Cockburn + Jamie Hutchinson + compere Lukas Kirkby
Fri 1 Mar....Sean Percival + Danny Hurst + Tom Short + compere Alex Love
Fri 5 Apr...Bill Woolland + Darren Walsh + Jeremy Flynn + compere Aaron Twitchen
Fri 3 May....Roger Monkhouse + Carrieanne The Redneck + Simon Lomas + compere Edy Hurst
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £7 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £10 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
"Laughing Gull Comedy Club"
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 28 Dec....Duncan Oakley + Dominic Woodward + James Meehan
Fri 25 Jan....Sully O'Sullivan + Sarah Louise Keegan + Amy Gledhill
there is no show in February, sorry
Fri 29 Mar....Brennan Reece + Hannah Silvester + Marvyn Dickinson
Fri 27 Apr....Alex Boardman + Rob Mitchell + Josh Pugh
Fri 31 May....Lindsey Santoro + Peter Brush + Simon Bligh
Fri 28 Jun....Rahul Kohli + Lovdev Barpaga + Rachel Fairburn
Resident compere is Hornsea's own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start.  Just pay £10 cash on the door on the night.
The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper at 8.30pm with choice of pies!

SALE
"The Best of Buzz Comedy" at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 2 Feb....Stacey Silcox + El Baldiniho + Rick Kiesewetter
Sat 2 Mar....Nina Gilligan + Lindsey Santoro + Danny Hurst + Clayton Jones
Sat 6 Apr....Darren Walsh + Jay Handley + Simon Lomas + Jeremy Flynn
Sat 4 May....Roger Monkhouse + Brian Damage & Krysstal + Carrieanne The Redneck
Sat 1 Jun....Bill Woolland + Stephen Cookson + Dylan Gott + guest compere Tony Vino
resident compere is Sale-born veteran pun-slinger Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable  £13 (£11) from Box Office on 0161 912 5616