Buzz Comedy

What’s On

Current-Acts-1Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our many private and corporate events.

Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

 

BOLLINGTON
“Bolly Comedy” at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 30 May….Peter Slater + Nina Gilligan + Jonny Greatrex + compere Ben Schofield
Fri 3 Oct….David Longley + Andy Watson + Lee Peart + compere Bobby Murdock
Fri 7 Nov….Brian Higgins + Lenny Peters + Jon Pearson + compere Lou Conran
Fri 5 Dec….Mickey D. + Paul Ricketts + Jake Mills + compere Kate McCabe
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £9.90 (including booking fee) via the online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BRIDLINGTON
Comedy Club at The Spa, South Marine Drive, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 3JH
Tue 13 May….Alfie Moore + Peter Brush + Comedy Checkout + compere Ste Porter
Tue 3 Jun….Noel James + Adam Rushton + Ignacio Lopez + compere Paul James
Tue 15 Jul….El Purnell + Gareth Berliner + Gabriel Ebulue + Jo D’Arcy + compere Agraman the human anagram
Tue 29 Jul….Sam Avery + Phil Pagett + Ian Crawford + compere Rich Davenport
Tue 5 Aug….Barry Dodds + Helen Keeler + John Lebbon + compere Joe Bromehead
Tue 12 Aug….Brian Higgins + Kerry Leigh + Ashley Frieze + compere Chris Richmond
Tue 19 Aug….David Longley + El Baldiniho + Helen J. Lawton + compere Phil Chapman
Tue 26 Aug….Alex Boardman + Alan Sharp + Callum Oakley + compere Alan Seaman
Tue 2 Sep….Gavin Webster + Lee Kyle + Jack Gleadow + compere Freddy Quinne
Tue 9 Sep….Dan Nightingale + Phil Ellis + Aaron Twitchen + compere Harriet Dyer
Tue 16 Sep….Steve Shanyaski + Bryan Lacey + Big Lou + compere Demetris Deech
excepting the two July dates which are in the Harbour Suite, all shows are now in the Spa Theatre, doors open at 7.30pm for 8pm prompt start
advance tickets available from Box Office on 01262 401400 or just come along and pay £7 on the door on the night

BUXTON
“The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club” at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John’s Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 2 May….Nick Page + Mike Newall + Daniel Kennedy + compere Rory O’Hanlon
Fri 6 Jun….R. David + Caimh McDonnell + Eddie French + compere James Anfield
Fri 4 Jul….Sully O’Sullivan + Ben Schofield + Rachel Fairburn + compere Des Sharples
Fri 5 Sep….Brad Tassell + Paul T Eyres + Ruth Cockburn + compere Chris Norton Walker
Fri 3 Oct….Mickey D. + Ray Bradshaw + Chris Tavner + compere Lou Conran
Fri 7 Nov….John Simmit + Chris Purchase + James Meehan + compere Kate Smurthwaite
Fri 12 Dec….El Purnell + Chris McIlroy + Debra Fayter + compere Bobby Murdock
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are just £8, advance tickets available from Opera House Box Office on 0845 1272190 or in person up to 5pm on the afternoon of the show.
Limited availability to pay cash on the door on the night, late enquiries to 01298 23114 or 01298 72050

HORNSEA
Hornsea Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 9 May….Andy Watson + Nina Gilligan + Scott Bennett + compere Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7pm for 7.30pm prompt. Tickets are £8 just pay cash on the door on the night.
Comedy night also includes pie and peas!

ORMSKIRK
The Arts Centre at The Rose Theatre, Edge Hill University, St Helens Road, Ormskirk, Lancashire L39 4PP
More comedy shows are on the way for the early Autumn.
Doors open at 7.30pm for 8pm start. Advance tickets available from box office on 01695 584480 or just pay on the door.

SALE
“The Best of Buzz Comedy” at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 3 May….Nick Page + Mike Newall + Rory O’Hanlon + Jonny Pelham
Sat 7 Jun….Gary Delaney + Caimh McDonnell + Mickey Sharma + Penella Mellor
Sat 4 Oct….Mickey D. + Ray Bradshaw + David Longley + Mike Edge
Sat 8 Nov….John Simmit + Kate Smurthwaite + Chris Purchase + Luke Warm
Sat 6 Dec….Brad Tassell + Paul Ricketts + Scott Bennett + Ruth Cockburn
Resident compere is Sale-born Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets £12 (£10)  from Box Office on 0161 912 5616

WOODFORD
“A Legion of Laughs” at Bramhall & Woodford Royal British Legion, follow signs for Woodford Cricket Club, off Moor Lane, Woodford, Cheshire SK7 1PW
Sat 10 May….Dave Twentyman + Mike Newall + Nick Parry + compere Freddie Farrell
Sat 6 Sep….Brad Tassell + Paul T Eyres + Tom Taylor + Chris Norton Walker
Sat 11 Oct….R. David + Craig Deeley + James Meehan + Kate McCabe
Sat 8 Nov….Brian Higgins + Lenny Peters + Jon Pearson + Lou Conran
Sat 6 Dec….Mickey D. + Paul Ricketts + Jonathan Williams + Will Duggan
Advance tickets are always advisable, they are £11 via www.wbrbl.org.uk or 07754 751016, any remaining tickets sold on the door from 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm.