What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our many private and corporate events.

Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.


“Bolly Comedy” at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 4 Dec….Andy White + Brennan Reece + Tom Little + compere Ben Lawes
Fri 5 Feb….Bill Woolland + Steve Day + Hannah Silvester + compere Trevor Organ
Fri 4 Mar….Julian Deane + El Baldiniho + Steve Shanyaski + compere Ste Porter
Fri 1 Apr….Dominic Woodward + Discount Comedy Checkout + Phil Reid + compere Hayley Ellis
Fri 6 May….Chris Martin + Jack Campbell + Jared Shooter + compere Carl Jones
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £9.90 (including booking fee) via the online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

“The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club” at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John’s Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 4 Dec….Mike Wilkinson + James Meehan + Katie Mulgrew + compere Dotty Winters
Fri 8 Jan….Dave Twentyman + Tom Taylor + Brennan Reece  + compere Kiri Pritchard-McLean
Fri 12 Feb….Vince Atta + Andrew Bird + Penella Mellor + compere Fran Garrity
Fri 11 Mar….Nige + Discount Comedy Checkout + Jack Gleadow + compere Bobby Murdock
Fri 8 Apr….Craig Deeley + Kieran Lawless + Jared Shooter + compere Freddy Quinne
Fri 13 May….Gareth Berliner + Freddie Farrell + Aaron Twitchen + compere Hayley Ellis
Fri 3 Jun….Steve Day + Amadeus Martin + Patrick Draper + compere Trevor Organ
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £7 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £10 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 11 Dec….Sully O’Sullivan + Penella Mellor + Ryan Gleeson
Fri 8 Jan….Jamie Sutherland + Steve Day + Kevin Precious
Fri 12 Feb….
Fri 11 Mar….
Fri 8 Apr….Tudur Owen + Stephen Carlin + David Smith
Resident compere is Hornsea’s veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start. Tickets are £8.50 just pay cash on the door on the night.
Comedy night also includes free hot pie and peas at around 8.30pm.

The Rose Theatre in the Arts Centre at Edge Hill University, St. Helens Road, Ormskirk, Lancashire L39 4QP
Tue 19 Jan….Steve Royle + Hayley Ellis + Allan Finnegan + compere Penella Mellor
Thu 11 Feb….Phil Walker + Ryan Gleeson + Marvyn Dickinson + compere Lewis Charlesworth
Mon 7 Mar….Simon Bligh + Tony Cowards + John Lebbon + compere Trevor Organ
Doors open at 7.45pm for 8pm start. Advance tickets from box office on 01695 584480, or just pay on the door on the night.

“The Best of Buzz Comedy” at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 5 Dec….Andy White + Andrew McBurney + Jimmy O’Neill + Clayton Jones
Sat 13 Feb….Vince Atta + Andrew Bird + Chris Cairns + Dotty Winters
Sat 5 Mar….Julian Deane + El Baldiniho + Kieran Lawless + Chris Kehoe
Sat 2 Apr….Phil Walker + Hayley Ellis + Phil Reid + Ed Patrick
Sat 7 May….Chris Martin + Jack Campbell + Lovdev Barpaga + Dean Mavros
Sat 11 Jun….
Resident compere is Sale-born veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable £12 (£10) from Box Office on 0161 912 5616

“A Legion of Laughs” at Bramhall and Woodford Royal British Legion, follow signs for Woodford Cricket Club, off Moor Lane, Woodford, Cheshire SK7 1PW
Sat 5 Dec….Danny Pensive + Katie Mulgrew + Tom Little + compere Jack Gleadow
Sat 9 Jan….Jamie Sutherland + Steve Day + Lee Peart + compere Trevor Organ
Sat 13 Feb….Mike Wilkinson + Penella Mellor + Fran Garrity + compere Will Duggan
Sat 12 Mar….Mark James + Mike Newall + Allan Finnegan + compere Hayley Ellis
Advance tickets are always advisable, they are £11 via www.wbrbl.org.uk or 07754 751016, any remaining tickets sold on the door from 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm.