What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.

Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

BEVERLEY
“Beverley Buzz Comedy Club”, Hayward Theatre, Parkway Cinemas, Armstrong Way, Flemingate Shopping Centre, Beverley, East Yorkshire.  HU17 0PW
Sun 29 Apr….Phil Walker + Lindsey Santoro + Jon Pearson + Julian Lee + compere Agraman the human Anagram
Sun 28 Oct….
Sun 25 Nov….
Sun 27 Jan….
Sun 24 Feb….
Sun 31 Mar….
doors from 7pm for start at 7.30pm prompt:
for the best choice of seats get advance tickets £10 (£9) via the box office
on 01482 968090 or online at www.parkwaycinemas.co.uk
or just turn up on the night and pay on the door!

BOLLINGTON
“Bolly Comedy” at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 4 May….Jake Lambert + Jay Handley + Will Hutchby + compere Wayne Beese
Fri 5 Oct….
Fri 2 Nov….
Fri 7 Dec….
Doors open at 7pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £10 via online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BRIDLINGTON
“Cafe Comedy” at The Spa, South Marine Drive, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 3JH
Wed 9 May….Discount Comedy Checkout + Aaron Twitchen + James Meehan
Wed 23 May….Dave Williams + The Huyton Poet + Robson Stroud
Wed 13 Jun….Tony Cowards + Steff Todd + Sean Moran + Blulu
Wed 27 Jun….David Ward + Tom Taylor + Alex Love
Wed 11 Jul….Phil Chapman + Peter Brush + Jack Gleadow
Wed 25 Jul….James Alderson + Dan Triscott + Tom Little
Wed 1 Aug….Fran Garrity + Theresa Farlow + Tom King
Wed 8 Aug….Reverend Allan Finnegan + Lindsey Santoro + Wayne Beese
Wed 15 Aug….Anthony J. Brown + Blulu + Tony Simpson
Wed 22 Aug….Simon Bligh + Sarah-Louise Keegan + Jed Salisbury
Wed 29 Aug….Nina Gilligan + Will Hutchby + Rob Coleman
Wed 5 Sep….Jon Pearson + Carl Jones + Roland Gent
Wed 12 Sep….Dominic Woodward + Patrick Draper + David Smith
Doors open at 7.30pm for 8pm prompt, get down early for the best unreserved seats.

BUXTON
“The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club” at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John’s Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 4 May….John Scott + Jon Pearson + Jamie Hutchinson + compere Edy Hurst
Fri 1 Jun….Andy Watson + Paul Thorne + Howard Walker + compere Tom Short
Fri 7 Sep….
Fri 5 Oct….
Fri 2 Nov….
Fri 7 Dec….
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £7 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £10 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
“Laughing Gull Comedy Club”
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1N
Fri 27 Apr….Chris Washington + Charmian Hughes + Paul Savage
Fri 25 May….Alistair Williams + Danny Pensive + mystery act
Fri 29 Jun….Sean Percival + Stephen Cookson + David Callaghan
Fri 27 Jul….James Alderson + Brennan Reece + Pete Teckman
Fri 31 Aug….Bill Woolland + Chris Purchase + John Lebbon
Fri 28 Sep….
Fri 26 Oct….
Fri 30 Nov….
Fri 28 Dec….
Resident compere is Hornsea’s own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start.  Just pay £10 cash on the door on the night.
The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper at 8.30pm with choice of pies!

SALE
“The Best of Buzz Comedy” at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 5 May….John Scott + Jake Lambert + compere Paul Savage
Sat 2 Jun….Paul Thorne + Danny Pensive + Alexander Bennett + Lukas Kirkby + compere Agraman the human Anagram
Sat 1 Sep….
Sat 6 Oct….
Sat 3 Nov….
Sat 8 Dec….
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable £12 (£10) up until June then £13 (£11) from September, all available from Box Office on 0161 912 5616