Buzz Comedy

What’s On

Current-Acts-1Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our many private and corporate events.

Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

 

BOLLINGTON
“Bolly Comedy” at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 7 Nov….Brian Higgins + Lenny Peters + Jon Pearson + compere Lou Conran
Fri 5 Dec….Mickey D. + Paul Ricketts + Jake Mills + compere Kate McCabe
Fri 6 Feb….Susan Murray + Mark James + David Jesudason + compere Phil Chapman
Fri 6 Mar….Gavin Webster + Chris McIlroy + Scott Bennett + compere Ruth Cockburn
Fri 3 Apr….Alex Boardman + Anthony King + Marvyn Dickinson + compere Kiri Pritchard-McLean
Fri 1 May….Mike Wilkinson + Alan Sharp + Rick Kiesewetter + compere Tony Jameson
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £9.90 (including booking fee) via the online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BUXTON
“The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club” at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John’s Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 7 Nov….John Simmit + Chris Purchase + James Meehan + compere Kate Smurthwaite
Fri 12 Dec….El Purnell + Chris McIlroy + Debra Fayter + compere Bobby Murdock
Fri 16 Jan….Simon Bligh + Carl Jones + Pete Phillipson + compere Ben Lawes
Fri 6 Feb….Greg Cook + Peter Brush + George Zach + compere Bill Woolland
Fri 27 Feb….Gavin Webster + Jay Hampson + Marvyn Dickinson + compere Phil Chapman
Fri 3 Apr….Rhodri Rhys + Danny Ward + Marvin Cheeseman + compere Freddy Quinne
Fri 5 Jun….Mark Simmons + Luke Graves + Al McWilliam + compere Will Duggan
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are just £7, advance tickets available from Opera House Box Office on 0845 1272190 or in person up to 5pm on the afternoon of the show.
Limited availability to pay cash on the door on the night, late enquiries to 01298 23114 or 01298 72050

HORNSEA
Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 14 Nov….Anthony J Brown + Alan Sharp + Steve Goodall + special guest David Tsonos from Canada
Fri 12 Dec….Tony Cowards + Tony Jameson + John Lebbon
Fri 9 Jan….Alfie Moore + Steve Bugeja + George Zach
Fri 13 Feb….Gavin Webster + Mark James + Pete Phillipson
Fri 13 Mar….Scott Bennett + Peter Brush + Ben Lawes
Fri 10 Apr….mystery star + mystery star + Pete Otway
Resident compere is Hornsea’s veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start. Tickets are £7.50 just pay cash on the door on the night.
Comedy night also includes free hot snack around 8.30pm.

HULL
Tenfoot City Comedian of the year, Fruit, 62/63 Humber Street, Hull HU1 1TU
Sat 22 Nov….Ryan Brown + Marvin Cheeseman + Jo D’Arcy + John Lebbon + Okse + Nick Parry + compere Jack Gleadow
Doors open at 7pm, show at 7.30pm. Advance tickets are £10 from Tenfoot City on 07854 148868 and there may be tickets left to buy on the door on the night.

ORMSKIRK
The Arts Centre at Edge Hill University, St Helens Road, Ormskirk, Lancashire L39 4QP
Thu 6 Nov….Gavin Webster + Mike Wilkinson + James Meehan + compere Harriet Dyer
Tue 2 Dec….Kevin Dewsbury + Danny Pensive + Chris McIlroy + compere Stella Graham
Doors open at 7.30pm for 8pm start. Advance tickets available from box office on 01695 584480 or just pay on the door.

SALE
“The Best of Buzz Comedy” at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 8 Nov….John Simmit + Kate Smurthwaite + The Venerable Bede + Chris Purchase
Sat 6 Dec….Brad Tassell(USA) + Scott Bennett + Paul Ricketts + Sal Stevens
Sat 7 Feb….Susan Murray + Mark James + George Zach + David Jesudason
Sat 7 Mar….Barry Dodds + Chris McIlroy + Ruth Cockburn + Gavin Webster
Sat 4 Apr….Rhodri Rhys + Danny Ward + Lee Peart + Mr Kenyon the Huyton Poet
Sat 2 May….Bill Woolland + Andy Watson + Rick Kiesewetter + Mike Wilkinson
Sat 6 Jun….Mark Simmons + Luke Graves + Al McWilliam + Aaron Twitchen
Resident compere is Sale-born veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets £12 (£10) from Box Office on 0161 912 5616

WOODFORD
“A Legion of Laughs” at Bramhall and Woodford Royal British Legion, follow signs for Woodford Cricket Club, off Moor Lane, Woodford, Cheshire SK7 1PW
Sat 8 Nov….Brian Higgins + Lenny Peters + Jon Pearson + compere Lou Conran
Sat 6 Dec….Paul Ricketts + Jonathan Williams + Mickey D + compere Will Duggan
Sat 7 Feb….Greg Cook + Karen Bayley + Phil Pagett + compere Bill Woolland….10th anniversary show
Sat 7 Mar….Gavin Webster + Scott Bennett + Marvyn Dickinson + compere Kiri Pritchard-McLean
Sat 11 Apr….Duncan Oakley + Peter Brush + Alan Sharp + compere Tony Jameson
Sat 9 May….Mike Wilkinson + George Zach + mystery star + compere Phil Chapman
Advance tickets are always advisable, they are £11 via www.wbrbl.org.uk or 07754 751016, any remaining tickets sold on the door from 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm.