What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our many private and corporate events.

Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.


“Bolly Comedy” at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 6 Nov….Carly Smallman + Matthew Osborn + Tom Taylor + compere Will Duggan
Fri 4 Dec….Andy White + Brennan Reece + Tom Little + compere Ben Lawes
Fri 5 Feb….
Fri 4 Mar….El Baldiniho + Julian Deane + Steve Shanyaski + compere
Fri 1 Apr….
Fri 6 May….Jack Campbell +
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £9.90 (including booking fee) via the online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

“The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club” at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John’s Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 9 Oct….Chris Washington + Mark James + Helen Keeler + compere Ryan Gleeson
Fri 6 Nov….Duncan Oakley + Danny Hurst + Jonny Pelham + compere Lewis Charlesworth
Fri 4 Dec….Mike Wilkinson + James Meehan + Katie Mulgrew + compere David Jesudason
Fri 8 Jan….Dave Twentyman + Tom Taylor + Brennan Reece  + compere Kiri Pritchard-McLean
Fri 12 Feb….Vince Atta + Andrew Bird + Penella Mellor + compere Fran Garrity
Fri 11 Mar….Nige + Discount Comedy Checkout + Jack Gleadow + compere Bobby Murdock
Fri 8 Apr….Craig Deeley + Kieran Lawless + Jared Shooter + compere Freddy Quinne
Fri 13 May….
Fri 3 Jun….Steve Day
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £7 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £10 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 9 Oct….Noel James + Dave Twentyman + James Meehan
Fri 13 Nov….Bill Woolland + Bryan Lacey + Rob Coleman
Fri 11 Dec….Sully O’Sullivan + Jonny Pelham +
Fri 8 Jan….Jamie Sutherland + Steve Day + Kevin Precious
Fri 12 Feb….
Fri 11 Mar….
Fri 8 Apr….
Fri 13 May….
Fri 10 Jun….
Fri 8 Jul….
Resident compere is Hornsea’s veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm prompt start. Tickets are £8.50 just pay cash on the door on the night.
Comedy night also includes free hot pie and peas at around 8.30pm.

The Rose Theatre in the Arts Centre at Edge Hill University, St. Helens Road, Ormskirk, Lancashire L39 4QP
Tue 27 Oct….Steve Shanyaski + Chris Purchase + Callum Oakley + compere Harriet Dyer
Doors open at 7.45pm for 8pm start. Advance tickets from box office on 01695 584480, or just pay on the door on the night.

“The Best of Buzz Comedy” at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 7 Nov….Matthew Osborn + Carly Smallman + Jonny Pelham + Tony Basnett
Sat 5 Dec….Andy White + Andrew McBurney + Jimmy O’Neill + Clayton Jones
Sat 13 Feb….Vince Atta + Andrew Bird + Chris Cairns + Dotty Winters
Sat 5 Mar….Julian Deane + El Baldiniho + Nicky Wilkinson + Chris Kehoe
Sat 2 Apr….
Sat 7 May….Jack Campbell +
Sat 11 Jun….
Resident compere is Sale-born veteran wit Agraman the human anagram
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable £12 (£10) from Box Office on 0161 912 5616

“A Legion of Laughs” at Bramhall and Woodford Royal British Legion, follow signs for Woodford Cricket Club, off Moor Lane, Woodford, Cheshire SK7 1PW
Sat 7 Nov….Ivan Brackenbury + Ian D Montfort + compere Danny Hurst
Sat 5 Dec….Danny Pensive + Katie Mulgrew + Tom Little + compere David Jesudason
Advance tickets are always advisable, they are £11 via www.wbrbl.org.uk or 07754 751016, any remaining tickets sold on the door from 7.30pm, show starts at 8.15pm.