What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

 

BUXTON
"The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club" at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John's Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN

Fri 1 Oct....Nina Gilligan + Rev. Allan Finnegan + Catherine Young + compere Clayton Jones
Fri 5 Nov....Phil Walker + Matt Bragg + Pauline Eyre + compere Chris Brooker
Fri 3 Dec....Bill Woolland + Stephen Cookson + Bobby Murdock + compere Ryan Gough

Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £10 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £12 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
"Laughing Gull Comedy Club"
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ

Fri 24 Sep....Mike Wilkinson + Craig Deeley + Catherine Young
Tickets (£10) for this show are on sale in Floral Hall Cafe daily from 9am until 4pm

Fri 29 Oct.....Steve Shanyaski + Matt Bragg + Howard Walker
Fri  26 Nov....Phil Walker + Rev. Allan Finnegan + Stuart Thomas
Fri 28 Jan.....Sam Avery + Sarah Louise Keegan + Jed Salisbury
Fri 4 Mar.....Chris Washington + Karen Bayley + David Smith
Fri 25 Mar....Tony Cowards + Pauline Eyre + Sean Moran
Fri 29 Apr....Alex Boardman + Peter Brush + Ben Lawes

Resident compere is Hornsea's own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram

Sorry we are unable to reserve seats or tables, but all customers will get seated on the night.

Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm start, get down early for choice of seats!

The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper around 8.30pm, with choice of pies, including cheese and onion pasty!

MELTHAM
Carlile Institute, Huddersfield Road, Meltham, West Yorkshire HD9 4AG

Thurs 14 Oct....Phil Walker + Duncan Oakley + Tony Cowards + compere Howard Walker

doors open 7pm, show from 7.30pm, advance tickets £15 from venue

SALE
"The Best of Buzz Comedy" at Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF

Sat 2 Oct....Scott Bennett + Martin Mor + Matt Bragg + compere Agraman the human Anagram
Sat 6 Nov....Phil Walker + Rev Allan Finnegan + Pauline Eyre + compere Rob Coleman
Sat 4 Dec....Sam Avery + Bobby Murdock + compere Ryan Gough
Sat 5 Feb....Chris Washington + Karen Bayley + Stephen Cookson + compere John Cooper
Fri 4 Mar....compere Kevin Precious
Sat 2 Apr....
Sat 7 May....
Sat 4 June....

Bar opens 7.15pm, for shows at 8pm prompt

Advance tickets £13 (£11) online or from the Box Office on 0161 912 5616