What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

 

BUXTON
"The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club" at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John's Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN

Fri 5 Nov....Phil Walker + Matt Bragg + Pauline Eyre + compere Chris Brooker
Fri 3 Dec....Bill Woolland + Stephen Cookson + Bobby Murdock + compere Ryan Gough
Fri 7 Jan....Sam Avery + Tony Burgess +Stuart Thomas + compere Jack Gleadow
Fri 4 Feb....Tony Cowards + Karen Bayley + Tony Vino + compere John Cooper
Fri 4 Mar....Alex Boardman + Anthony King + Sean Moran + Paul T Eyres
Fri 8 Apr....Chris Washington + Steve Shanyaski + Ben Lawes + compere Chris Kehoe

Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £10 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £12 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
"Laughing Gull Comedy Club"
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ

Fri 29 Oct.....Steve Shanyaski + Matt Bragg + Howard Walker  SOLD OUT IN ADVANCE

Fri  26 Nov....Phil Walker + Rev. Allan Finnegan + Stuart Thomas
Tickets (at £10 each) for the above show go on sale in Floral Hall Cafe  from 1st November and are then available daily from 9am until 4pm whilst stocks last !

Because of the way the Fridays fall at the end of December, there is no opportunity to have a December date, sorry

Fri 28 Jan.....Sam Avery + Sarah Louise Keegan + Jed Salisbury
Fri 4 Mar.....Chris Washington + Karen Bayley + David Smith
Fri 25 Mar....Tony Cowards + Pauline Eyre + Sean Moran
Fri 29 Apr....Alex Boardman + Peter Brush + Ben Lawes
Fri 27 May....
Fri 24 Jun....
Fri 29 Jul....

Resident compere is Hornsea's own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram

Sorry we are unable to reserve seats or tables, but all customers will get seated on the night.

Doors open 7pm for 8pm start, get down early for choice of seats!

The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper around 8.30pm, with choice of pies, including cheese and onion pasty!

MELTHAM
Carlile Institute, Huddersfield Road, Meltham, West Yorkshire HD9 4AG

Thu 27 Jan....
Thu 24 Feb....
Thu 31 Mar....

doors 7pm, show from 7.30pm, advance tickets £14 from venue

SALE
"The Best of Buzz Comedy" at Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF

Sat 6 Nov....Phil Walker + Rev Allan Finnegan + Pauline Eyre + compere Rob Coleman
Sat 4 Dec....Sam Avery + Bobby Murdock + compere Ryan Gough
Sat 5 Feb....Chris Washington + Karen Bayley + Stephen Cookson + compere John Cooper
Fri 4 Mar....mystery star + Tony Cowards + Stuart Thomas + compere Kevin Precious
Sat 2 Apr....Anthony King +
Sat 7 May.... + compere Agraman the human Anagram
Sat 4 June....Hayley Ellis + Peter Brush + compere Agraman the human Anagram

Bar opens 7.15pm, for shows at 8pm prompt

Advance tickets £13 (£11) online or from the Box Office on 0161 912 5616