What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

BUXTON
"The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club" at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John's Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN

Fri 3 Jun....Gareth Richards + Peter Brush + Stuart Thomas  + compere Jon Pearson
Fri 2 Sep....Discount Comedy Checkout + Anthony J. Brown + Tom King + compere Ryan Gough
Fri 7 Oct....Duncan Oakley + Phil Chapman + Sean Moran + compere Howard Walker
Fri 4 Nov....Meryl O'Rourke + Danny Pensive + Chris Kehoe + compere Tony Vino
Fri 9 Dec....Bill Woolland + Lovdev Barpaga + Clayton Jones + compere Edy Hurst

Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £10 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £12 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

 

HORNSEA
"Laughing Gull Comedy Club"
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ

Fri 27 May....Bill Woolland + Nick Doody + Sean Moran  SOLD OUT

Tickets for the compilation shows are £10 and must be bought in advance from Floral Hall Cafe. Tickets for each last Friday in the month go on sale on the first day in that month.

Fri 24 Jun....Noel James + Tony Burgess + Jon Pearson

tickets for the above show go on sale on Wed 1st June

Fri 29 Jul....Dave Twentyman + Anthony King + John Lebbon
Fri 26 Aug....Duncan Oakley + Dominic Woodward + Tony Vino
Fri 30 Sep....Nina Gilligan + Anthony J Brown + Tom King
Fri 28 Oct....Mike Wilkinson + Clayton Jones + Paul Mutagejja + William Collishaw
Fri 25 Nov....Martin Mor + Lovdev Barpaga + Phil Chapman

the compilation comedy evenings also includes free pie and peas supper around 8.30pm, with choice of pies, including cheese and onion pasty!

Fri 9 Dec....Alfie Moore, the former Humberside police officer and a big favourite at Laughing Gull, brings his hilarious new one-man touring show "Fair Cop Unleashed" to Hornsea Floral Hall. This event will be held in our usual unreserved cabaret style, and advance tickets for this premium show will be £15. We will let you know as soon as tickets go on sale this Summer, and we expect to sell out very quickly indeed.

Resident compere for all shows is Hornsea's own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram

Sorry we are unable to reserve seats or tables, but all customers will get seated on the night.

Doors open 7pm for 8pm start, so get down early for best choice of seats!

 

MELTHAM
Carlile Institute, Huddersfield Road, Meltham, West Yorkshire HD9 4AG

usually held on the last Thursday in the month, list of dates coming soon

doors 7pm, show from 7.30pm, advance tickets £14 from venue

 

SALE
"The Best of Buzz Comedy" at Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF

the shows below will be held upstairs in the Old Courtroom Chambers

Sat 4 June....Gareth Richards + Jamie Hutchinson + Hayley Ellis + compere Agraman the human Anagram
Sat 3 Sep....Steve Harris + Peter Brush + Phil Pagett + compere Chris Brooker
Sat 1 Oct....Mike Wilkinson + Phil Chapman + Sam Harland
Sat 12 Nov....Meryl O'Rourke + Anthony J Brown + Dave Williams
Sat 3 Dec....Addy van der Borgh + Lindsey Santoro + Mo Magaleo + compere Agraman the human anagram
Sat 4 Feb....Tony Burgess + Lovdev Barpaga + Clayton Jones

Bar opens 7.15pm, for shows at 8pm prompt

Advance tickets £13 (£11) online or from the Box Office on 0161 912 5616