What’s On

Here are some of our forthcoming public shows. We do not list our private and corporate events.Please ring us on 01964 532322 or email john@buzzcomedy.co.uk for further information.

BEVERLEY
"Beverley Buzz Comedy Club", Hayward Theatre, Parkway Cinemas, Flemingate Shopping Centre, Armstrong Way, Beverley, East Yorkshire.  HU17 0PW
Sun 2 Feb....Steffen Peddie + Kevin Dewsbury + Lee Kyle + Tony Vino
Sun 26 Apr....John Scott + Vladimir McTavish + John Gibson + Sam Harland
resident compere is Agraman the human Anagram
doors from 7pm for start at 7.30pm prompt
advance tickets at £11 (£10) are available via the box office
on 01482 968090 or online at www.parkwaycinemas.co.uk
or just turn up on the night and pay on the door!

BOLLINGTON
"Bolly Comedy" at Bollington Arts Centre, Wellington Road, Bollington, Cheshire SK10 5JR
Fri 7 Feb....Kevin Dewsbury + George Lewis + Howard Walker + compere Tony Vino
Fri 6 Mar....Phil Walker + Ruth Cockburn + Ben Lawes + compere Clayton Jones
Fri 3 Apr....Discount Comedy Checkout + Craig Deeley + Rob Mitchell + compere Pete Phillipson
Fri 1 May....Nina Gilligan + Danny Pensive + Freddie Farrell + compere  Ryan Gough
Doors open at 7pm, show starts at 8.15pm. Advance tickets are £10 via online box office at www.bollingtonartscentre.org.uk. Further enquiries to 01625 573863

BRIDLINGTON
"Cafe Comedy" at The Spa, South Marine Drive, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 3JH
Tue 10 Dec....Fran Garrity + Sarah Louise Keegan + Tony Simpson
Tue 14 Jan....Carl Jones + Peter Brush + Howard Walker
Tue 11 Feb....Discount Comedy Checkout + Tom King + Eddie French + Chris Lumb
Tue 17 Mar....John Gibson + Ellie Pollard + Julian Lee
Tue 14 Apr....Phil Chapman + Catherine Young + Chris Copestake
Doors open at 7.15pm for 8pm prompt, get down early for the best unreserved seats, tickets are £6.50 + booking fee, you can also pay on the door

BUXTON
"The Buxton Buzz Comedy Club" at the Pavilion Arts Centre, Pavilion Gardens, behind Opera House, St John's Road/Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6XN
Fri 13 Dec....Sam Avery + Lindsey Santoro + Chris Copestake + compere Hayley Ellis
Fri 3 Jan....Discount Comedy Checkout + El Baldiniho + Rob Mitchell + compere Chris Tavner
Fri 7 Feb....Duncan Oakley + Mike Newall + Chris Kehoe + compere Stella Graham
Fri 6 Mar....Scott Bennett + Peter Brush + Howard Walker + compere Paul T Eyres
Fri 3 Apr....Phil Walker + Meryl O'Rourke + Tom Short + compere Ryan Gough
Fri 1 May....Chris Washington + Simon Clayton + Kate McCabe + compere Lukas Kirkby
Fri 5 Jun....Tom Taylor + Craig Deeley + Tony Simpson + compere Chris Brooker
Doors open at 7.30pm, show starts at 8pm. All shows are £9 in advance (including booking fee), available from Opera House Box Office on 01298 72190 or in person up to 5pm on the day of the show. Otherwise £12 on the door on the night.  www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

HORNSEA
"Laughing Gull Comedy Club"
, Floral Hall, Esplanade, Hornsea, East Yorkshire HU18 1NQ
Fri 27 Dec....Tom Taylor + George Lewis + Joe Zalias
Fri 31 Jan....Karen Bayley + Duncan Oakley +
Fri 28 Feb....Jamie Sutherland + Mark James + Pete Phillipson
Fri 27 Mar....Phil Walker + Tony Burgess +
Fri 24 Apr....Sully O'Sullivan + Vladimir McTavish +
Fri 29 May....Nina Gilligan + Mike Newall + Pete Teckman
Fri 26 Jun....Bill Woolland + Tony Cowards + Jon Pearson
Fri 31 Jul....Mike Wilkinson + Lindsey Santoro + Scott Bennett
Fri 28 Aug.... + + +
Fri 25 Sep....Noel James + Gareth Richards +
Resident compere is Hornsea's own veteran wit Agraman the human Anagram
Doors open 7.15pm for 8pm start.  Just pay £10 cash on the door on the night.
The comedy evening also includes free pie and peas supper at 8.30pm with choice of pies, including cheese and onion!

SALE
"The Best of Buzz Comedy" at the Waterside Arts Centre, 1 Waterside Plaza, Town Hall, Sale, Cheshire M33 3ZF
Sat 7 Dec....Steve Gribbin + Jack Gleadow + Andre de Freitas + Ben Cohen + compere Agraman the human Anagram
Sat 8 Feb....Duncan Oakley + Craig Deeley + Tudur Owen + compere Tony Vino
Sat 7 Mar....Scott Bennett + Tom Taylor + George Lewis + compere Carl Jones
Sat 4 Apr....Phil Walker + Meryl O'Rourke + Kevin Dewsbury + compere Dominic Woodward
Sat 2 May....Chris Washington + Peter Brush + Simon Clayton + compere Edy Hurst
Sat 6 Jun....Discount Comedy Checkout + Danny Pensive + Hayley Ellis + compere Ryan Gough
Doors open 7.30pm, for show at 8pm prompt. Advance tickets advisable  £13 (£11) from Box Office on 0161 912 5616